I’m a 50-something vegan who crochets, knits and sews. I also belong to a gym where I work out with weights and do yoga. I work part-time at a fabric store with a great bunch of people. I am married to Tai Chi Man and have three adult sons (all currently living at home).

A few of my favourite things:

knit…crochet…sleep…read…hike…sunbathe…swim…write on a fresh lined page…design yarny things…put my head on a cool pillow…have a shower after a workout…stand on my deck and watch a thunderstorm…smell the rain after a long dry spell…appreciate my garden…hug my husband…eat delicious vegan food

Favourite places: my home here in Canada, my “other” home in Jersey (British Isles) where I grew up and my mum and sister live, and Switzerland, where my husband’s cousins live.

Places I’ve travelled: Switzerland, Greece, France, England, Italy, USA, Malta, Majorca, Maui and in Canada, BC and Alberta

Things I’m working on: always a yarn project, obviously. But in self-improvement ways, I like to remember the Four Agreements by Don Miguel Ruiz. Don’t take anything personally, don’t make assumptions, be impeccable with your word, always do your best. It’s an ongoing process.

5 responses »

  1. I used to live in the country near Toronto in Ontario; now living in Tasmania, Australia … nice to meet a fellow crocheter who lives in my country of birth! =D

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s